Betting on European Challenge Cup fixtures on

Among the European rugby tournaments, European Challenge Cup is one of the most notable and brand-new. Incepted in 2014, the competition is the second rugby division in Six Nations countries and several other regions of Europe. But that fact doesn’t make the tournament unpopular and uninteresting. Conversely, European Challenge Cup fixtures annually attract a lot of fans’ and gamblers’ attention. If you’re among the latest, feel free to join the YesPlay community!

Rugby betting with YesPlay is easy and profitable. This is facilitated by a responsible interface, up-to-date odds, additional bonuses, and many other features, which one can estimate only in process of playing!

Competition format

As for now, 20 teams take part in the Challenge Cup. 18 of them are the members of English Premiership, Pro14 and the Top 14, which have been neither qualified for the Champions Cup nor relegated. As for the other 2 participants, they are the strongest Rugby Continental Shield clubs.

First, all Challenge Cup teams are divided into five equal pools in accordance with their home league performance. Within each pool, clubs play a standard double round-robin competition. After that, the pools’ winners along with 3 most successful runners-up proceed to the knockout stage.

On this stage, qualified Challenge Cup teams are ranked 1 to 8 with pools’ winners taking 5 highest positions. The 1st team plays with the 8th, the 2nd meets the 7th, and so on. The top-4 clubs host the knockout matches at their home ground. These fixtures’ winners proceed to randomly drawn semi-finals, which define, who will take part in the European Challenge Cup final.

The best Challenge Cup results

Although the competition’s current format was accepted in 2014, its history actually began in 1996. Since that time, several teams managed to show record-breaking Challenge Cup results.

English teams took the 1st place in European Challenge Cup table for 11 times in total. 3 of these titles belong to Harlequins. Such teams as Gloucester, Northampton Saints, and Sale Sharks obtain 2 trophies per team. The remaining two titles belong to Bath and Wasps.

The second most titled country is France with 8 trophies in total. The French team ASM Clermont Auvergne has won for 2 times, while Bourgoin, Stade Francais, Pau, Biarritz, Colomiers, and Montpellier obtain 1 trophy each.

Wales and Ireland can boast 1 trophy per country, won by Cardiff Blues and Leinster respectively.

Rugby betting on Challenge Cup with

Nobody knows who will win this year’s European Challenge Cup final. But you can try to predict competition’s results, and get money for that on! Analyze current European Challenge Cup table, choose your favorites and start playing. We guarantee you up-to-date odds and fixture lists, transparent betting system, fast rewards, and full support services.

So, everything you need to worry about is choosing the right Challenge Cup participant to bet on. A professional YesPlay team has already taken care of all the other nuances!

Show Players Info