Online betting on MTN 8 competition with

‘Do or die’ — that’s the motto of the MTN 8 competition. Believe it or not, but it fully corresponds to the tournament’s format and predestination. MTN 8 involves only the best clubs of the ABSA Premiership, and aims to define ‘the winner among the winners’. So, the tournament is a perfect opportunity to enjoy really qualitative football and to place winning bets.

On YesPlay, you can always place bet on the upcoming MTN 8 matches. The competition is fast-developing and very unpredictable, so don’t waste your time!

MTN 8 format

Every MTN 8 edition involves the best 8 clubs of the previous PSL season. The competition has a knockout format and consists of the three rounds. In the first stage (quarter-finals), teams play in pairs in the following order:

  1. 1st vs. 8th;
  2. 2nd vs. 7th;
  3. 3rd vs. 6th;
  4. 4th vs. 5th.

MTN 8 fixtures in quarter-finals are single-legged. In case of a draw, a penalty series decides the outcome of the match (without an extra time). The team from the higher position of the PSL table gets a home ground advantage.

The semi-finals are the 2nd stage of the MTN 8. In this round, the quarter-finals’ winners play in pairs in the following order:

  • the winner of the 1st quarter-final with the winner of the 4th quarter-final;
  • the winner of the 2nd quarter-final with the winner of the 3rd quarter-final.

The MTN 8 fixtures in semis are double-legged, and the penalty series is also the main tiebreaker. 

At the conclusion of the tournament, two semi-finals’ winners play out the main title in the MTN 8 final. The final is a single-legged match, played on a neutral venue. The winning club gets a money prize of R8 million. As for the other participants of MTN 8, they also get a monetary compensation — R800 000.

Try to predict MTN 8 results with YesPlay — it is incredibly interesting to bet on the best South African clubs!

The most famous MTN 8 winners

The MTN 8 Cup competition was established in 1972. Since that time, 14 clubs in total have won the tournament’s main title. Among the most frequent MTN 8 winners are:

The most recent MTN 8 champions are SuperSport United, Bidvest Wits, and Ajax Cape Town.

Betting on MTN 8 results with

Now you know enough about the MTN 8 tournament to place bet on it. Do it with YesPlay! Just sign up (or login into your account), choose the most interesting match, and start playing. To make a precise prediction, use our up-to-date odds. Moreover, here you can enjoy various types of bets, fast rewards, and generous bonuses. So, don’t wait for the MTN 8 final — place your winning bet right now!

Show Players Info