Online betting on French Open tournament with

French Open tournament (known also as Roland Garros) is often considered the hardest tennis competition in the world. Being the only Grand Slam tournament held on a clay court, Roland Garros is also the most important clay competition on the planet. By the way, the tournament is in its midst now. So, it’s time to watch exciting French Open fixtures and to place winning bets!

Why is YesPlay good for online gambling? We take care of your profit, so we always provide you with the best betting odds for French Open matches. Choose a fixture from the Roland Garros schedule above, place your bet, and learn more about other YesPlay’s advantages!

Tournament format

The scale of the French Open men’s singles competition is really amazing as the tournament involves 128 participants annually. 32 of them are usually the seeds, 16 are qualified, and about 8 get wild cards. As for the others, they enter the competition proper directly thanks to their high ATP rankings. However, some participants can also qualify as lucky losers or alternates, ask for a protected ranking or enter as special exempts.

In the initial French Open draw, players are split into two halves. Each half contains 4 sections of 16 players. After the first round, only 64 participants remain in the French Open draw for the following stage. The 2nd, 3rd, and 4th rounds define the players (1 per section), who advance to the finals.

The finals stage consists of the quarter-finals, semi-finals, and the Roland Garros final itself. These rounds involve 8, 4 and 2 players respectively. Along with the Coupe des Mosquetaires (the Musketeers’ Trophy), Roland Garros winners get a prize reward, which varies from year to year.

All French Open matches have a best-of-five-sets format. However, is the winner can be defined after 3 or 4 sets, the match stops.

You can be sure that Roland Garros is a really exciting tennis event on both first rounds and final stages. So, don’t miss an opportunity to place successful bets on your favorite tennis players!

Famous Roland Garros winners

As the tournament has a more than 50-year history, it’s no wonder that some participants managed to win the title more than once. Among men’s singles top-scorers are:

  • Rafael Nadal (4 titles in a row from 2005 to 2008, 5 titles in a row from 2010 to 2014, 1 title in 2017);
  • Bjorn Borg (2 consecutive titles in 1974 and 1975, 4 titles in a row from 1978 to 1981);
  • Mats Wilander and Ivan Lendl (3 titles each in the 1980s).

Betting on French Open on

The Roland Garros final is near. So, it’s time to choose the most prospective matches from the Roland Garros schedule above, and to place bets! YesPlay guarantees you the best betting odds, timely payments, and generous extra bonuses. Join YesPlay gamblers community, bet on the French Open, and be the winner today!

Show Players Info